Non-hockey post: My blog on getting published

25Mar07

For better or worse, you gotta figure that someone who blogs about hockey, runs a writing business, and writes for a variety of websites is really sick in the head and slightly obsessed about writing. Yes, it’s true, I have that horrible illness and I’ve semi-secretly been writing a novel manuscript for the past year (semi-secret as in I hid it from most of my friends and family but shared it with other writers for critiques). It’s been reviewed and workshopped quite a bit and people tell me that it’s actually pretty good and funny — not funny like “Wow this is laughably bad” funny, but witty and biting and sarcastic, all in a good way.

I actually think that I might start shopping it in about 1-2 months depending on how the last few bits go. So, with that in mind, I’ve started The Manuscript Journey, my blog that has nothing to do with hockey and everything to do with writing. I’m not sure what this blog will really do for me other than give me a place to vent about getting rejected non-stop for the next year or so (fingers crossed that the right person, like a powerful literary agent, will read it and want to see my work). But, if there are any faithful Hockey Blog readers who’ve dipped into the same realm, well, come along for the ride.

And now back to your regularly scheduled hockey blog.

One Response to “Non-hockey post: My blog on getting published”

  1. 1 Anonymous

    Does Crosbomb count as a crappy player?


Leave a Reply

