Forsberg traded/my prediction

16Feb07

On my last post, I said this:

My guess is that everyone will kick the tires on Forsberg (and hopefully not break his ankles in the process) but ultimately, Philly will get a 3rd/4th liner, a first rounder, and a medium-level prospect at best OR a top-level prospect and a 2nd round pick.

And according to TSN, Nashville just sent a first rounder, Scottie Upshall (young 3rd line agitator), Ryan Parent (defensive prospect), and a third rounder.

So, other than the third round pick, I got pretty close. I knew that two first rounders/Alex Radulov crap was just way too over the top.

Assuming Forsberg stays healthy, that’s Forsberg/ Arnott/Legwand up the middle with Sullivan/Kariya/Radulov/Dumont/Hartnell/Erat on the wings. That’s a pretty damn good mix-n-match of nine forwards.

No Responses Yet to “Forsberg traded/my prediction”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

