Unintentionally funny headline of the day

09Jan07

I don’t know if Sportsnet’s standards and practices team called in sick this morning or if their copy editor just totally missed it, but you gotta love this headline about the Blue Jackets:


Tell us, Anson, how do you feel about aching BJs?

“I liked the way it felt,” Carter said. “We’ll see how it is in the morning. I know one thing, it stinks being out.”

That’s good to know.

I’m sure there are various causes for people to experience aching BJs, but is Anson Carter really the answer for that? For me personally, the answer might be more along the lines of Natalie Portman. But to each his or her own…I’ll just be scared of a headline that says “Mike Ricci adds relief to aching BJs.”

5 Responses to “Unintentionally funny headline of the day”

  1. 1 alanah

    Oh, wow.

    I may never forgive you for finding that headline before me. Never…

  2. 2 Mike Chen

    Alanah, AND you had the advantage of Blogger being down for 3 hours today.

    For shame, my friend. For shame…

  3. 3 Anonymous

    Damn it. I just realised how immature I can be. Thank goodness a boobies joke wasn’t in there or else I’d probably never recover.

  4. 4 Drew

    Ugh… 🙂

    How long until writers stop calling the team the BJ’s?

    Probably never, I’m guessing.

    It’s funny when I see it in bloggerworld, and even funnier when I see it in the MSM.

  5. 5 Anonymous

    It could be worse. One day it might read, “Aching BJ’s Easy Meat For Predators”.


Leave a Reply

